top of page

To My Dearest;


Photo by John Jennings on Unsplash

Thank you. I don’t want to say thank you because it feels like a goodbye. Since I know that I will still be thanking you for the many things you’ll be doing for me in the future. Saying thank you feels like ending that.

But I want to say it anyway: thank you :)

Thank you for being cheerful. You don’t always do that because you can be so tired from work, and most of the time you lack sleep. But you smile for me anyway. So, Thank you. Thank you for listening. You’re quite picky about what you want to hear from other people. You don’t even want to watch a movie just because of your, sometimes, baseless first impression. But you listen to what I say, even the things you don’t always like to hear from other people. And you remember every detail, even when I’m not actually talking about myself. You want to know the world around me. So, Thank you. Thank you for your laughter. People don’t always get my joke, because my jokes sounds kinda cynical since I’m good at putting a poker face. But you laugh at them because you knew that I didn’t really mean what I said. (I will still try not to get too far with my jokes though) You make me feel like I can be myself no matter what state I am in. So, Thank you. Thank you for noticing. I don’t always talk when I have something bothering me, but you always notice. And you never think twice about asking me what’s bothering me. I don’t always talk things in order, my mind scatter when I panic, but you listen and you don’t criticize me over that. Thank you for always seeing that I have so many potential in me that I still have to work on, you always make sure I understood that. Thank you for growing with me. I always thought that I’m the only one that needs to change so that we could be in the same ground. I never wanted to blame you for anything. But you choose to jump to this journey with me and grow along with me. You’re surprisingly selfless and you do just what you say. You even expect me to always be honest to you so you can improve. Or, so we can both improve. Thank you for being genuine every time. Thank you for being you. The fact that you can be yourself proves to me that you are just the man that I need. You are just the comfort I wanted. You proof to be the partner I hoped for and more when I was skeptical about happy endings. Most of all, thank you for loving me the way you do. I can say it’s a cliché thing to say this but, I do feel like I’m the luckiest girl in the world when I am with you.

So, thank you. Thank you for this wonderful 10 years. Thank you for always being there. Thank you for not just sitting and staring. Thank you for being a special part of my life.

bottom of page