top of page

Learning To Love


Photo by Tyler Nix on Unsplash

They say, “Learn to love yourself before you can start loving others.”

Well, truth is, it’s not easy to start loving yourself and to embrace yourself without comparing yourself to others. The first time that I finally learn to accept who I really am, was the day that God showed me through His grace:

that I am precious no matter what.

that -even in my weakness, even when I fall over and over again- His grace keeps chasing me down. That grace will outrun me.

So, yes, this is the fact: that God is Love itself. No one can ever portray the perfect love (for himself nor for others) without He who is Love itself.

1 John 4:7 “Dear friends, let us love one another, for love comes from God. Everyone who loves has been born of God and knows God.”

You are worthy of love. And God is for you.

bottom of page